Customer Testimonials

Ray Skillman Auto Center Reviews

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2019
 

Friendly helpful staff work done on time at the price stated

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2019
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2019
 

I won’t go see anyone else! Clay brought my wife and I back to Skillman after Ross lies to us and made us swear off of this dealership! If Clay leaves this dealership, I will follow him! Do NOT let this asset go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2019
 

Tommy contacted me after I made an online inquiry. He followed up a few days later after I spoke with my husband. He sent me an application and continued to work around my schedule in order for me to come into the dealership. He helped me find just the right car and with the help of Dustin in finance, I left with a car that very night. I have always found the customer service at Ray Skillman Kia to be exemplary.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019
 

It was time for me to trade in my hand me down car and get a car better suitable for my lifestyle. Tommy Reed was incredibly helpful and patient with us. We planned on buying a used car a few months down the road and were honestly just test driving to see what we liked. Tommy found a brand new car that was perfect for us and got the price to where we were comfortable. We never felt pressured to buy which was a great addition to our experience. We will never buy another car from anyone but Tommy as long as he is in business! Doug Magnusen worked with us for our financing and was also incredible. He was down to earth, genuine, and matter of fact about the nitty gritty details. He explained things well and made us feel more comfortable with such a large purchase. Thank you Doug and Tommy!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2019
 

From start to finish he made us feel comfortable. Never rushing us and making sure that we didn’t have any questions. helped us find exactly what we’re searching for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2019
 

Buying our new Kia at Ray Skillman was actually an enjoyable experience. Tommy Reed and Joe Fenoglio were able to answer all of our questions, show us exactly the car we wanted, and negotiate a price we were happy with. Working with Chase Wilson on financing was quick and easy. I would recommend Skillman to anyone looking for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2019
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2019
 

This was my second car purchase experience at Ray Skillman, Duane Reed sold me a car several years back and was great to do business with, so when a new purchase was necessary after a vehicle accident I gave him a call. Duane has since moved into the finance department, but he introduced me to Andrew Slinkard who worked with me to find a great replacement vehicle. He was a top-notch salesman friendly, knowledgeable and eager to help, without being obtrusive. I also worked briefly with Joe Dollar, Andrew's manager (I believe) who I hope was just having an "off" night, as he was a bit condescending in his approach. In fact, when I requested to have a vehicle brought over from another location to test drive, (which Duane had done for me in the past), Joe said they couldn't just bring vehicles over so people could drive them and then not make a purchase. However, Andrew intervened smoothed over Joe's general dismissive attitude, picked up the car for me and as it turned out that was the exact car I purchased. Andrew truly made the test-drive/ car selection experience a pleasure. Duane worked me in finance and did an excellent job explaining the different options, helping me through the loan process, and pointing me toward the warranty/ insurance products that best fit my needs. I would definitely steer prospective car buyers toward Andrew and Duane they both demonstrate an excellent balance of professionalism and friendliness in their interactions.

Read at DealerRater

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall Reviews

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019
 

I had my last car for 11 years and I must say that I was nervous but the team at Ray Skillman Westside ROCKS!!!!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019
 

Chris is great! He not only was able to get me an appointment on the only day that worked with my busy schedul but he also made sure I knew that one of my break lights was out. Chris and his team always go above and beyond and I really appreciate it!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 14, 2019
 

Awesome awesome awesome! Although I didnt get into a car today, I now know what I need to do to get into one. They were so friendly and willing to work with me to better help my situation. Terry and Rock were a pleasure to work with!

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Feb 14, 2019
 

I always enjoy the amenities that Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall offers while getting my car serviced. They have a nice waiting area to lounge or to work in their business style desks. The staff has always been kind, informative, and helpful and for as busy as they are, everything is finished within a reasonable period of time! They always go over the top with finishing touches when servicing my car!

Read at Yelp

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2019
 

I'm always treated with kindness and respect. All employees I've encountered are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond to meet your needs. From sales to service this is the best dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2019
 

The service coordinators are always very nice and helpful! I’ve even stopped by after tire pressure light came on and they checked pressures for me with out complaint.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2019
 
DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2019
 

We bought 3 other cars from this dealership very friendly, knowledgable, know what budget to get you too, Knowledgable of the products available, And speedy

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2019
 

Ray Skillman Shadeland Reviews

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 11, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2019
 

From the minute I walked in the door to the day I drove my new car out, I was treated with with respect. All my questions were answered, I was not given any hard sell pressure, and all aspects of the car I selected were clearly explained prior to my leaving the dealership. If this is any indication of the service I will receive when I bring my car in for service, I will look forward rather than dreading it, which is a much different feeling from previous service visits at other car dealerships.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2019
 

I used this location through another person insurance to fix a door ding. Back passenger door had to be repainted. Estimate was fast. Communication great. Very easy process. They took care of everything for my claim. They even hand washed my car inside and out. It was a nice surprise!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 7, 2019
 

Clean showrooms and guest area with refreshments. Friendly staff. There was even a guest appearance by Oscar, some sort of --oodle pooch!

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 4, 2019
 
Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2019