Customer Testimonials

Ray Skillman Auto Center Reviews

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2018
 

Love it,maintenance department great

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2018
 

Arriving at the dealership, I honestly had no intention of actually buying a car from the lot that day. I was simply looking around to price-match vehicles from other dealers. Not ready to break the bank with a brand new car, I was looking for nice used vehicles with some updated features. The first Sorento I test drove was a 2016 with very few miles. It was nice, but lacked ANY updated features that were more interesting to me. Wanting to see how much I could get for my 2008 Optima, Tommy ran my vehicle through the inspection and found that I could get almost the full KBB value. Not wanting my car's value to depreciate further, I asked to look around the lot for a vehicle I might like more than the 2016 Sorento. And I'm so glad I did!The 2014 Kia Sorento might be older and with several more thousands of miles, but it has every updated feature that was available in 2014! Panoramic sunroof, Bluetooth, seat heat and vents, automatic everything, it was almost perfect! With just minor damage to the plastic lining in the trunk space, I couldn't turn down the great deal they had on this vehicle - all updated features for less than 20K! I drove it off the lot that day and really haven't missed my Optima at all (the only other car I've ever owned!).Tommy was very patient with me as I searched for newer features in older cars. He went on two test drives with me and was very patient and understanding while I carefully evaluated my choices. He even helped me hunt down a charger for my cell phone while we waited for my credit check to come back because I was 2% away from a dead battery! Would definitely recommend Tommy as a sales associate for anyone in the car market!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018
 

Arriving at the dealership, I honestly had no intention of actually buying a car from the lot that day. I was simply looking around to price-match vehicles from other dealers. Not ready to break the bank with a brand new car, I was looking for nice used vehicles with some updated features. The first Sorento I test drove was a 2016 with very few miles. It was nice, but lacked ANY updated features that were more interesting to me. Wanting to see how much I could get for my 2008 Optima, Tommy ran my vehicle through the inspection and found that I could get almost the full KBB value. Not wanting my car's value to depreciate further, I asked to look around the lot for a vehicle I might like more than the 2016 Sorento. And I'm so glad I did! The 2014 Kia Sorento might be older and with several more thousands of miles, but it has every updated feature that was available in 2014! Panoramic sunroof, Bluetooth, seat heat and vents, automatic everything, it was almost perfect! With just minor damage to the plastic lining in the trunk space, I couldn't turn down the great deal they had on this vehicle - all updated features for less than 20K! I drove it off the lot that day and really haven't missed my Optima at all (the only other car I've ever owned!). Tommy was very patient with me as I searched for newer features in older cars. He went on two test drives with me and was very patient and understanding while I carefully evaluated my choices. He even helped me hunt down a charger for my cell phone while we waited for my credit check to come back because I was 2% away from a dead battery! Would definitely recommend Tommy as a sales associate for anyone in the car market!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2018
 

Test drove the Eclipse Cross then went test driving some other vehicles. I came back and test drove again and decided to purchase the Eclipse Cross due to the warranty and knowledge of Mitsubishi reliable performance. I love my decision and look forward to many years of driving my Eclipse Cross. Thank you all at Ray Skillman for making my purchase easy and I will definitely spread the word about the great service I received.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2018
 

Always a pleasure Jamey is the man

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2018
 

Friendly people to deal with.

Read at Google

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2018
 

Amazing staff

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 7, 2018
 

Tommy Reed provided the sales expertise for my purchase. He is very product-knowledgeable and kept the process moving at an efficient pace. I appreciate his timely effort and attention.

Read at DealerRater

Ray Skillman Westside Auto Mall Reviews

Google logo
Google Jun 22, 2018
 

Great service and a free car wash.

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018
 

Only place I feel comfortable taking my car, friendly, nice waiting area, good coffee, cookies also nice. This space requires to many words, almost didn't complete review.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2018
 

Customer service is always exceptional. James is always a pleasure to deal with. He does a wonderful job explaining what's going on with my car and keeps me informed in the event it will take longer than planned

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2018
 

David and Jake in sales and Valerie (finance) were extremely helpful and informative. Each played a role in helping me make a decision that was best for me and my driving needs plus budget. I would highly recommend their services and have already in fact done that with neighbors of mine, Jerry and Polly Luttrell. Will see you all soon for my free wash, thanks again! Paul

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2018
 

These guys really know what customer service is! Thanks to the Kia and Mitsubishi team!

Read at Google

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018
 

Excellent service and time spent at the dealership with those I engaged with. I scheduled an appointment and the time lapse between my arrival and departure was as I hoped.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 19, 2018
 

When I drove in to the service dept. I was acknowledge right away. Everyone was very nice to me from the time I came in . I think it was Ashley that helped me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2018
 

I had a very good buying experience at this store. The people were friendly and knowledgeable and I felt I received a fair price for my trade-in.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2018
 

This was my 4th time here and all of the work I've have done has been satisfactory. Everyone there is very friendly, professional, and goes out of their way to see that the work is done correctly and that I'm happy with it. The work is explained to me so I understand what's needed and what my options are. On 2 occasions, it was body work. A friend who is a certified GM mechanic has looked at my bills and agreed completely with their diagnosis and prices charged. I appreciate their honesty in telling me what's needed without pressure or attempting to sell me a new vehicle. The loaner car was a real help on the one occasion when I had to leave the car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 18, 2018
 

Starting from the time I arrived I was treated great. My car was ready when they said it would be. Before I asked if their was any coupons Jamie had already checked. Clean friendly atmosphere

Read at DealerRater

Ray Skillman Shadeland Reviews

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2018
 
Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2018
 

Everyone that works there is friendly. Give a big shout out to the buy here pay here crew they are always taking care of me and my friends I sent to them

Read at Google

Yelp logo
Yelp Jun 13, 2018
 

What an amazing experience here.  Bought a car and have never been treated better.  Out in under two hours.  The staff was so warm and friendly and my salesman Alex was wonderful!   Very nice guy and he wasn't pushy or tried to get me into something that didn't meet my needs.  I just recommend them enough.

Read at Yelp

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2018
 

I took my car in for a diagnosis of some problems I am having, and was treated very professionally. Nobody was pushy, which seems to be my experience at other locations.Jim was extremely friendly. I highly recommend working with him—probably the best experience I’ve had with anybody in the car service industry (other than my own father!). It appears he sincerely cares about people—a rare trait these days. I will absolutely drive back to this location, even though it’s farther than my local Kia dealer. All the thumbs up from me.

Read at Google